• Play:
  • Song Name: ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - PhOtOmachine
  • Artist: PhOtOmachine
  • Album: ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - PhOtOmachine

Brixton’s PhOtOmachine gives us a taste of his ‘machine soul’ sound, through hedonistic house, soulful techno and dance-ready machine-grooves in the latest Clash DJ mix.

One of the most quietly impressive producers of the moment, PhOtOmachine (Dean Bryce) has proved time and again that he’s brimming over with knowledge and ideas when it comes to both making and selecting tunes, so don’t expect to hear any painfully obvious choices in his mix, just plenty of high quality, underground tracks. As the man himself says, “This ain’t Top of the Pops”. Wise words.

PhOtOmachine tracklist

1. Lil Louis & The World - Blackout
2. October - Planet of Minds
3. Arttu featuring Jerry The Cat - Nuclear Funk (Dexter Remix)
4. Moire [Unknown]
5. Jordan Fields - Box Beater
6. Bad News - Real Bad News
7. Delroy Edwards - Love Goes On and On
8. Federico Molinari - Acid Eloy (Original Mix)
9. Two Dogs In A House - Gone Stray
10. PhOtOmachine - Sett UR Love